Because I love to turn mental disorders into prose. Also Games.

S00pah Metr0id!

So yeah, I’ve been playing Super Metroid.

Y’ever notice how nintendo tries to stick the name of their current system into their titles?

SNES had Super metroid etc, Nintendo 64 had Mario 64, starfox 64 etc, GBA had the word Advance, DS STILL has games like Dual Strike and etc. I’m surprised they haven’t started to mess around with Wii in the title. Though they’ll continue it with 3DS, of course. You don’t see OTHER companies doing that. Silly game companies.

Anyways, I’m having fun. It’s simple and challenging, but not frustrating. Going back and forth isn’t that tiring, because you usually have a new toy to try out along the way.

Currently, I’m up to the X-ray visor and I just think it’s the greatest thing ever. More fun than in Prime, that’s for sure. It’s followed by the grapple beam which causes me to spontaneously hum the Indiana Jones theme every time I use it. Don’t get me started on chaining things together. Speedboost to shinespark to grapple to xray to powerbomb and ice beam all the way down. I also think I kind of broke the order a little bit, but It’s cool. It helps that I can bomb jump to infinity and back.

More stuff ahead. Also I dunno what I’ll do about that bad demo thing.

Leave a Reply

