Because I love to turn mental disorders into prose. Also Games.

Laptop GET!

Alright, I’m sitting here, typing this up on a brand spankin’ new Compaq Presario Laptop. So far I like it, it’s just a bit of a change to get used to. Going from mouse to touchpad, etc. I’m currently installing all the things I want/need, like Skype, DestroyTwitter, Flash, and Steam. Having payed $530 for this, owing $380 to someone (That’s a month and then some’s pay for lil’ ole me.) I am fairly satisfied with how it acts under normal cirumstances. I’ll have to put it through it’s paces in a few games, though. Starting on the easy side of things, I’ll crack open Worms, then Maybe Half-Life, It’s younger brother HL2, TF2, and if it passes all of those, prolly GTA. I don’t expect to get past HL2, really, but I’m cautiously optimistic.

Wish me luck! I’ll report with the findings tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

